In addition to Founding Chairman William H. Danforth, M.D. and President James C. Carrington, Ph.D., the Center’s activities are overseen by a Board of Directors as well as a Scientific Advisory Board.

John F. McDonnell
Retired Chairman of the Board, McDonnell Douglas Corporation

Philip Needleman, Ph.D.
Vice Chairman
Former Chief Scientist and Head of R & D, Monsanto/Searle/Pharmacia
Former Chairman, Department of Pharmacology, Washington University in St. Louis, School of Medicine
Brett D. Begemann
President and Chief Operating Officer, Monsanto Company

Senator Christopher S. "Kit" Bond
Partner, Thompson Coburn LLP

Blackford F. "Beau" Brauer
Executive Vice President, Hunter Engineering Company

Lee Broughton
Vice President, Brand Marketing Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Enterprise Holdings, Inc.

Daniel A. Burkhardt
Partner, Oakwood Medical Investors

Christopher B. Danforth
General Partner, Cultivation Capital Life Science Fund

Henry C. Foley, Ph.D.
Interim Chancellor, University of Missouri

Steven M. Fox
Managing Director, Harbour Group Industries, Inc.

Robert J. Jones, Ph.D.
Chancellor, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Vice President, University of Illinois

David W. Kemper
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Commerce Bancshares, Inc.

Penny Pennington
Principal, Client Strategies Group, Edward Jones

Todd R. Schnuck
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Schnuck Markets, Inc.

Mary Danforth Stillman
Executive Director, Hawthorn Leadership School for Girls

Mark C. Trudeau
President and Chief Executive Officer, Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals

Robert L. Virgil, D.B.A. (Emeritus Director)
Retired Partner, Edward Jones

Eric R. Ward, Ph.D.
Co-Chief Executive Officer, AgBiome, Inc.

Mark S. Wrighton, Ph.D.
Chancellor, Washington University in St. Louis

Peter S. Wyse Jackson, Ph.D.
President, Missouri Botanical Garden

Usha Barwale Zehr, Ph.D.
Chief Technology Officer, Maharashtra Hybrid Seeds Company, Ltd.